An interview with Warehouse Supervisor Wlad Pieta

Aug 23, 2019 | Interviews

Name: Wlad Pieta
Job title: Warehouse Supervisor
Length of Service:ย Over 5 years

Tell us a little about your background – what did you do before joining The Cotswold Company?

So, before the beginning of my adventure with The Cotswold Company, I worked in various factories as a warehouse worker because I have a forklift license. In 2007, I decided to leave my family country in Poland and live abroad. It was a very difficult decision for me because I did not have any basics of the English language, which made it difficult to communicate, but I survived! I am proud that I was able to do it and that I am now where I am.

Why did you choose The Cotswold Company as an employer?

So, I will be honest. It was the only option I had to choose, because I had been out of work for a month. When I found out they were recruiting, I applied and was accepted as a warehouse worker. Having a forklift license and warehouse experience was a big advantage. With time, it turned out that the company is very friendly to its employees and if someone wants to grow, it gives them a chance to. I started as a warehouse employee before being promoted to Warehouse Supervisor.

During your time working here, how would you describe what itโ€™s like to work at The Cotswold Company? What do you enjoy most about your job?

Some might say it is a job like any other company but from my experience working for other companies, I would say Cotswold Co is a very friendly company and cares for the welfare of its employees. I believe I made a very good decision five years ago when choosing Cotswold Co as my employer. Generally, I’m happy with everything I do for the company and I always give 100%. I think my managers are also happy with the work they do for them.

What is your favourite furniture item, range or home accessory, and why?

My favourite range is either Oakland or Sussex Painted. I like Oakland because itโ€™s sturdy and very good quality and Sussex Painted because combining a partially painted piece of furniture and real wood looks great.

Please tell us something personal that you donโ€™t mind us sharing; e.g. family, animals, hobbies etc., that helps to introduce you!

So, I am a person who is friendly and helpful, and I always try to help anyone who asks me for help or advice. Besides work, I have a wonderful wife named Alice and a wonderful 6-year-old son, Oliver. We also have a pet as a family member named Zeus who is a Yorkshire Terrier dog. My hobby is my family for now, because every free time I try to spend time with them because family is the most important thing for me.

Wlad Pietaย โ€“ Warehouse Supervisor